2026-04-26

Summary

  • Athlete: Sidney McGill
  • Username: sidney
  • Effective timezone: America/Edmonton
  • Day status: First day back at home base. Post-drive aerobic reset planned (1:15-1:45). Nightly nutrition review ran as morning-after review of April 25 (drive day).

Activities

Planned

  • Post-drive aerobic reset: 1:15-1:45, very easy aerobic, road or trainer. No structure, no hills, no surges.

Completed

  • Not yet confirmed at time of nutrition review (07:30 MDT).

Coach Luca

Morning plan rationale

  • Readiness: Unconfirmed. No athlete check-in received by 09:55 MDT (check-in sent at 09:30, no reply). Drive-day recovery and fueling execution from April 25 remain unconfirmed. Cumulative unlogged nutrition chain spans April 22-25. Missing data is not evidence of readiness.
  • Amber triggers present: travel disruption within 48h (16h drive), unconfirmed nutrition for 4 consecutive days. Classified Unconfirmed because no check-in evidence is available to resolve either trigger.
  • Weather: Edmonton Open-Meteo data. WMO code 71 (light snow), high -2°C / low -7°C. Light snow active through ~10:00-11:00 AM, clearing to overcast by midday. Roads likely snow-covered this morning. Trainer recommended as primary option.
  • Session: post-drive aerobic reset as written in rolling 7-day. Start at 1:15, extend to 1:45 only if athlete opens up well. No structure, no hills, no surges.
  • Specialist gate: nutrition input present in today's daily log (same-day, specific and directly applicable). Recovery context from April 25 drive-day log used (stale but appropriate for this session type). Endurance not consulted - session too low-complexity to require it. Strength not relevant.
  • Hashimoto's watch: no active flare indicators. Cumulative fueling shortfall remains the main concern. Monitor flat-legs response in first 15-20 min as the functional read.
  • Attribution: /luca, /recovery, /nutrition.

Check-in

  • Received: 2026-04-26 17:09 MDT
  • Event type: Unprompted self-check-in
  • Message assessment: Session skip notification - no riding today, possible core work later
Message from Sidney:
I'm taking it easy today, no riding. I might do core later

Interpretation

Sidney is voluntarily skipping the planned post-drive aerobic reset and taking a full rest day. Given the context - end of a multi-day Victoria training block followed by a 16-hour drive - this is a sound call. The morning plan prescribed a very easy aerobic reset specifically because readiness was unconfirmed; if she's reading her body as needing full rest, that judgement should be respected. Core work later is acceptable and low-risk. No coaching change required. Nutrition remains the priority for the remainder of the day - the session skip removes the carbohydrate demand but protein and total calorie targets still need to be met to support recovery from the block. Decision horizon: current day only. No rolling-plan change needed; tomorrow's plan holds.

Evening assessment

  • Session outcome: Confirmed not completed. Evidence source: athlete self-report at 17:09 MDT ("no riding today"). No TP query required given explicit athlete confirmation.
  • Morning note: present in daily log. Used as primary readiness and session intent reference.
  • Specialist gate: assessed explicitly before drafting. Rest-day evening pass with complete daily log context available (full nutrition totals, April 25 carry-forward recovery note, April 27 rolling 7-day entry). Coordinator synthesized directly from existing data. No subagent consultation required.
  • Today's nutrition: 2057 kcal, 262.6 g carbs, 105 g protein, 67.6 g fat. First fully logged intake day after four consecutive unconfirmed days. Solid rest-day totals, good protein and carbohydrate coverage for recovery.
  • Tomorrow stabilization: April 27 rolling 7-day entry reviewed and left as written. The built-in conditional (keep the whole ride aerobic if body is heavy) already accounts for ambiguous readiness after a 2-day break from riding. No plan change required.
  • Attribution: /luca only. No specialist subagents consulted for this pass.

Endurance

Recovery

Coordinator note: No same-day recovery input. April 25 drive-day recovery note carried forward: 16 hours of sitting suppresses circulation and compounds training fatigue. Leg stiffness after the drive is expected. Fluids, sodium, and movement are the primary recovery levers. April 26 reset ride is the first functional readiness read for the cumulative Victoria block.

Strength

Nutrition

Status

Morning-after nutrition review for review target 2026-04-25. No intake was logged for April 25. The drive day was a full-day (~16 hours) Victoria-to-Edmonton transit with no training. The April 25 morning nutrition review (delivered 07:32, Message ID: 1814) and evening summary (Message ID: 1816) both prescribed a clear drive-day fueling strategy: a real meal before departing, three eating windows across the drive, pre-packed GF/DF food, electrolyte fluid. Whether that strategy was executed is unconfirmed. This extends the unlogged intake chain to four consecutive days (April 22-25), with the highest-demand day in that stretch — Thursday's 4:02 tempo ride — still unresolved by evidence. The April 26 reset ride will be the first observable read on how the cumulative week landed.

Observations

  • No April 25 intake logged; drive-day fueling execution is unknown, not confirmed adequate or inadequate.
  • The prescribed drive-day fueling plan was specific and practical; the risk is non-execution rather than a flawed plan.
  • April 26 calendar shows an easy aerobic reset (1:15-1:45). If drive-day eating was light, this session starts against a cumulative deficit spanning the end of the Victoria block and the drive.
  • Drive days are a documented high-risk pattern for this athlete: car logistics suppress appetite and regular eating, and there is a consistent tendency to under-eat in high-logistics travel environments.

Recommendations

  • Eat a complete breakfast before the April 26 reset ride: oats, rice, or equivalent with a meaningful protein source. This is the single most important recovery action still available this morning.
  • Hydrate proactively before riding — 16 hours in a car with inconsistent fluid intake likely depleted sodium and fluid reserves.
  • If the ride extends past 75 min, carry on-bike carbohydrate (45-60g/hr) as prescribed in the April 26 calendar.
  • Tomorrow's goal (April 26): breakfast before riding, on-bike fuel if needed, recovery meal within 45 min of finishing. All three, in order.

Watch

  • The cumulative unlogged intake chain (April 22-25) is now four consecutive days. The functional impact of this week's fueling gaps will show up in how the April 26 reset ride feels, regardless of the planned easy-aerobic format.
  • Hashimoto's thyroid function is sensitive to chronic energy restriction. If Sidney presents with unusual fatigue, flat legs in the first 20 minutes, or heavier-than-expected session feel, the underfueling chain is the first place to look — not training load.
  • If the drive-day eating was genuinely poor, the April 26 recovery meal is the most important fueling event of the bridge week so far.
  • The pattern here is systemic: not food choices, but consistent under-execution in high-logistics situations. Worth naming directly in the athlete-facing message.

Carry-forward

Review target Intake logged Training context Main gap Carry-forward goal
2026-04-25 None — drive day, no intake logged Full-day 16-hour drive Victoria→Edmonton; no training Drive-day fueling execution unconfirmed; cumulative unlogged intake chain spans April 22–25 including the final Victoria tempo session Eat a full breakfast before April 26 reset ride; hydrate proactively; recover properly post-ride

Summary

Time Item name Calories Carbs Protein Fats
12:35 Gluten-free bagel (toasted), Scrambled eggs with wilted spinach (2 eggs), Sliced tomato 445 kcal 52.5 g 17.8 g 18 g
15:33 Flat white with almond milk 40 kcal 3 g 1 g 2.5 g
15:33 (2) Medjool dates (whole, pitted or unpitted) 133 kcal 36 g 0.9 g 0.1 g
16:01 MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini pack 110 kcal 17 g 1 g 5 g
16:12 Hummus, Red bell pepper 196 kcal 21 g 8.5 g 9 g
16:20 Promise Bakery gluten-free bun 160 kcal 30 g 0 g 2.5 g
17:45 Apple (whole, raw) 95 kcal 25 g 0.5 g 0.3 g
19:31 Sweet potato crackers (RW brand, gluten-free), Hummus 326 kcal 35 g 9.5 g 18 g
19:32 Cherry tomatoes 46 kcal 9.9 g 2.4 g 0.7 g
19:59 Seared/roasted chicken breast, Cooked white rice, Roasted zucchini rounds, Cucumber slices in soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing with sesame seeds 506 kcal 33.2 g 63.4 g 11.5 g
Total   2057 kcal 262.6 g 105 g 67.6 g

12:35

Gluten-free bagel (toasted), Scrambled eggs with wilted spinach (2 eggs), Sliced tomato
Gluten-free bagel (toasted), Scrambled eggs with wilted spinach (2 eggs), Sliced tomato
Message from Sidney:
Gf bagel with two eggs, spinach, tomato
Metric Value
Item Gluten-free bagel (toasted), Scrambled eggs with wilted spinach (2 eggs), Sliced tomato
Received 2026-04-26 18:35 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 12:35 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 12:35 MDT
Macros Calories: 445 kcal
Carbs: 52.5 g
Protein: 17.8 g
Fat: 18 g
Assumptions GF bagel assumed to be a standard commercial single-serve (95 g), typical of rice/tapioca-blend varieties (240–260 kcal per bagel); Eggs cooked scrambled with a small amount of oil (~3 mL); no butter or additional fat visible; Spinach wilted, volume reduced; no added fat assumed for spinach
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: Toasted bagel sandwich filled with scrambled eggs, wilted spinach, and sliced tomato.
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 433 457 445
Protein (g) 18.5 17 17.8
Carbohydrate (g) 54 51 52.5
Fat (g) 16 20 18
Confidence moderate moderate derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Gluten-free bagel (toasted)
Scrambled eggs with wilted spinach (2 eggs)
Sliced tomato
Gluten-free bagel (toasted)
Scrambled eggs (2 large)
Wilted spinach
Sliced tomato
Portion summary GF bagel: ~95 g (1 standard GF bagel, e.g. Udi's or similar)
Scrambled eggs: ~100 g (2 large eggs, cooked with ~3 mL oil)
Wilted spinach: ~30 g (cooked down from ~90 g raw)
Sliced tomato: ~60 g (2–3 medium slices)
GF bagel: 240 kcal, 4 g protein, 50 g carbohydrate, 3 g fat
Scrambled eggs (2 large + ~3 mL oil): 175 kcal, 13 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate, 13 g fat
Wilted spinach: 7 kcal, 1 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate, 0 g fat
Sliced tomato: 11 kcal, 0.5 g protein, 2 g carbohydrate, 0 g fat
Gluten-free bagel: ~95 g (one standard GF bagel)
Scrambled eggs: ~100 g (2 large eggs, cooked)
Wilted spinach: ~15 g raw (10 g wilted)
Sliced tomato:
40 g (2–3 slices)
Cooking fat (butter or oil): ~5 g
Gluten-free bagel: 260 kcal, 4 g protein, 48 g carbohydrate, 6 g fat
Scrambled eggs (2 large, with ~5 g fat for cooking): 185 kcal, 12 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate, 14 g fat
Wilted spinach: 5 kcal, 0.5 g protein, 0.5 g carbohydrate, 0 g fat
Sliced tomato: 7 kcal, 0.5 g protein, 1.5 g carbohydrate, 0 g fat
Assumptions GF bagel assumed to be a standard commercial single-serve (95 g), typical of rice/tapioca-blend varieties (240–260 kcal per bagel)
Eggs cooked scrambled with a small amount of oil (~3 mL); no butter or additional fat visible
Spinach wilted, volume reduced; no added fat assumed for spinach
Tomato slices are fresh, no dressing or sauce visible
No cheese, spread, or condiments present based on photo and description
Bagel is a standard commercial gluten-free bagel (95 g); GF bagels tend to be slightly higher in fat and carbohydrate than wheat bagels
Two large eggs (
50 g each) scrambled with approximately 5 g of butter or oil
Spinach is a small handful wilted into the eggs
Tomato is fresh, not cooked
No cheese, sauce, or additional condiments are present (none visible in photo or mentioned)
Uncertainty notes GF bagel brand unknown; calorie and carbohydrate range across brands is wide (190–280 kcal, 38–55 g carbohydrate). A denser or larger GF bagel could add 40–60 kcal and 8–12 g carbohydrate.
If eggs were cooked in butter or significant oil, fat could increase by 5–10 g and calories by 45–90 kcal.
Total could reasonably range from ~380–520 kcal depending on bagel brand and cooking fat.
GF bagel macros vary significantly by brand (calories can range from 200–320 kcal); if a specific brand is known, the estimate could shift by ±50 kcal
Amount of cooking fat used for the eggs could add or subtract ~45 kcal per 5 g
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 445 kcal
  • Protein: 17.8 g
  • Carbohydrate: 52.5 g
  • Fat: 18 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

15:33

Message from Sidney:
I just drank a flat white with almond milk
Metric Value
Item Flat white with almond milk
Received 2026-04-26 21:33 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 15:33 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 15:33 MDT
Macros Calories: 40 kcal
Carbs: 3 g
Protein: 1 g
Fat: 2.5 g
Assumptions Standard cafe flat white served in a 150-180 mL cup; Unsweetened almond milk used, which is typical in cafes unless otherwise specified; Approximately 150 mL of almond milk steamed (unsweetened almond milk: ~13-15 kcal per 100 mL)
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: I just drank a flat white with almond milk
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 30 50 40
Protein (g) 1 1 1
Carbohydrate (g) 2 4 3
Fat (g) 2 3 2.5
Confidence moderate moderate derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Flat white with almond milk Flat white with almond milk
Portion summary Flat white with almond milk: approximately 180 mL total (standard small flat white), comprising ~30 mL espresso and ~150 mL steamed almond milk Flat white with almond milk: ~170 mL total (approximately 30 mL espresso, 140 mL steamed almond milk)
Assumptions Standard cafe flat white served in a 150-180 mL cup
Unsweetened almond milk used, which is typical in cafes unless otherwise specified
Approximately 150 mL of almond milk steamed (unsweetened almond milk: ~13-15 kcal per 100 mL)
Espresso contributes negligible macros (5 kcal, trace protein, trace carbohydrate, trace fat)
No added sugar, syrups, or flavourings
Almond milk values based on standard commercial unsweetened almond milk (
13 kcal, 0.5 g protein, 0.5 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fat per 100 mL)
Standard café-sized flat white (170 mL serving)
Unsweetened almond milk (barista-style,
13 kcal per 100 mL)
Approximately 140 mL of almond milk used
No added sugar or syrup
Espresso contributes negligible calories (~2 kcal per shot)
Uncertainty notes Sweetened almond milk would add approximately 5-10 g carbohydrate and 20-40 kcal
Barista-style almond milk (common in cafes) is slightly higher in calories than standard unsweetened, approximately 20-25 kcal per 100 mL, which would raise the total to approximately 35-45 kcal
Cup size varies by cafe; a large flat white could use up to 220 mL of almond milk, increasing all values proportionally
If sweetened almond milk was used, carbohydrates and calories could increase by 20–40 kcal. If a larger cup size was used (e.g., 240 mL takeaway), calories could reach 60–70 kcal. Brand of almond milk can vary significantly in fat and sugar content.
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 40 kcal
  • Protein: 1 g
  • Carbohydrate: 3 g
  • Fat: 2.5 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

15:33 (2)

Message from Sidney:
I ate two dates
Metric Value
Item Medjool dates (whole, pitted or unpitted)
Received 2026-04-26 21:33 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 15:33 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 15:33 MDT
Macros Calories: 133 kcal
Carbs: 36 g
Protein: 0.9 g
Fat: 0.1 g
Assumptions Dates are Medjool variety, the most commonly consumed whole date; Each date estimated at approximately 24 g, consistent with a typical medium Medjool date with pit removed; Naturally dried, no added sugars or coatings
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: I ate two dates
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 133 133 133
Protein (g) 0.8 1 0.9
Carbohydrate (g) 36 36 36
Fat (g) 0.1 0 0.1
Confidence moderate moderate derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Medjool dates (whole, pitted or unpitted) Dates (whole, pitted assumed)
Portion summary Two Medjool dates: approximately 48 g (approximately 24 g each) Dates: 2 pieces, approximately 48 g total (assuming Medjool, ~24 g each without pit)
Assumptions Dates are Medjool variety, the most commonly consumed whole date
Each date estimated at approximately 24 g, consistent with a typical medium Medjool date with pit removed
Naturally dried, no added sugars or coatings
Assumed Medjool dates, the most commonly consumed whole date variety
Assumed medium-sized dates, approximately 24 g each (pitted weight)
No added coatings, fillings, or accompaniments
Uncertainty notes If dates are Deglet Noor or another smaller variety, calories and carbohydrates would be modestly lower (approximately 110 kcal and 30 g carbohydrate for two)
If dates are unusually large, total carbohydrates and calories could be 10 to 20% higher
If these are smaller deglet noor dates (~7 g each), the total would be closer to 40 kcal and 10 g carbohydrate. Variety and size are the main sources of uncertainty.
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 133 kcal
  • Protein: 0.9 g
  • Carbohydrate: 36 g
  • Fat: 0.1 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

16:01

MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini pack
MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini pack
Metric Value
Item MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini pack
Received 2026-04-26 22:01 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 16:01 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 16:01 MDT
Macros Calories: 110 kcal
Carbs: 17 g
Protein: 1 g
Fat: 5 g
Assumptions Entire single-serve pack was consumed; Label values are taken as exact for this serving; One full pack consumed as labelled (24 g)
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: MadeGood chocolate chip granola mini pack (24 g), 110 calories, showing the nutrition facts label on the back of the package.
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 110 110 110
Protein (g) 1 1 1
Carbohydrate (g) 17 17 17
Fat (g) 5 5 5
Confidence high high derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini pack MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Minis (1 pack)
Portion summary MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Mini: 24 g (1 full pack) MadeGood Chocolate Chip Granola Minis: 24 g (1 full pack)
Assumptions Entire single-serve pack was consumed
Label values are taken as exact for this serving
One full pack consumed as labelled (24 g)
Label values used directly; no estimation required
Uncertainty notes None significant. Label values used directly. None significant. Macro cross-check: (1 × 4) + (17 × 4) + (5 × 9) = 4 + 68 + 45 = 117 kcal, consistent with the labelled 110 kcal (minor rounding differences typical on nutrition labels).
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 110 kcal
  • Protein: 1 g
  • Carbohydrate: 17 g
  • Fat: 5 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

16:12

Message from Sidney:
80g of hummus and 100g of red bell pepper
Metric Value
Item Hummus, Red bell pepper
Received 2026-04-26 22:12 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 16:12 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 16:12 MDT
Macros Calories: 196 kcal
Carbs: 21 g
Protein: 8.5 g
Fat: 9 g
Assumptions Hummus is standard store-bought chickpea hummus (approximately 245 kcal per 100g based on typical commercial product values); Red bell pepper is raw, fresh, no added oil or seasoning; Portions are as stated; no packaging label available to confirm exact product
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: 80g of hummus and 100g of red bell pepper
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 227 164 196
Protein (g) 10 7 8.5
Carbohydrate (g) 24 18 21
Fat (g) 11 7 9
Confidence high high derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Hummus
Red bell pepper
Hummus
Red bell pepper
Portion summary Hummus: 80g
Red bell pepper: 100g
Hummus (80g): 196 kcal, 9.4g protein, 18.0g carbohydrate, 10.6g fat
Red bell pepper (100g): 31 kcal, 1.0g protein, 6.0g carbohydrate, 0.3g fat
Hummus: 80g
Red bell pepper: 100g
Hummus (80g): 133 kcal, 6 g protein, 12 g carbohydrate, 7 g fat
Red bell pepper (100g): 31 kcal, 1 g protein, 6 g carbohydrate, 0.3 g fat
Assumptions Hummus is standard store-bought chickpea hummus (approximately 245 kcal per 100g based on typical commercial product values)
Red bell pepper is raw, fresh, no added oil or seasoning
Portions are as stated; no packaging label available to confirm exact product
Standard commercial hummus (chickpea-based with tahini, olive oil, lemon juice)
Raw red bell pepper
Macro check: (7 × 4) + (18 × 4) + (7 × 9) = 28 + 72 + 63 = 163 kcal, consistent with 164 kcal total
Uncertainty notes Hummus calorie density varies by brand; oil-heavy or premium varieties could add 10-20 kcal per 80g serving. Homemade hummus may differ slightly depending on tahini and oil content. Hummus recipes vary; higher-oil or tahini-heavy versions could add 10–20 kcal and 1–2 g fat per 80g serving
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 196 kcal
  • Protein: 8.5 g
  • Carbohydrate: 21 g
  • Fat: 9 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

16:20

Promise Bakery gluten-free bun
Promise Bakery gluten-free bun
Message from Sidney:
One of these
Metric Value
Item Promise Bakery gluten-free bun
Received 2026-04-26 22:20 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 16:20 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 16:20 MDT
Macros Calories: 160 kcal
Carbs: 30 g
Protein: 0 g
Fat: 2.5 g
Assumptions One bun consumed, as stated in text description; Full 70 g serving consumed; One whole bun consumed as indicated by "one of these"
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: Promise Bakery gluten-free bun, 70 g, nutrition facts label visible. Calories 160, Fat 2.5 g, Carbohydrate 30 g, Fibre 6 g, Protein 0 g, Sodium 200 mg per bun.
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 160 160 160
Protein (g) 0 0 0
Carbohydrate (g) 30 30 30
Fat (g) 2.5 2.5 2.5
Confidence high high derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Promise Bakery gluten-free bun Promise Bakery gluten-free bun
Portion summary Promise Bakery gluten-free bun: 70 g (1 bun, per label) Gluten-free bun: 70 g (1 bun, as labelled)
Assumptions One bun consumed, as stated in text description
Full 70 g serving consumed
One whole bun consumed as indicated by "one of these"
Label values used directly; no estimation required
Uncertainty notes None significant. Label values used directly. Macro-derived calories: (0 × 4) + (30 × 4) + (2.5 × 9) = 142.5 kcal vs 160 kcal stated. The ~17 kcal gap is accounted for by fibre (6 g × ~2 kcal/g ≈ 12 kcal) and rounding, consistent with the label. No significant uncertainty.
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 160 kcal
  • Protein: 0 g
  • Carbohydrate: 30 g
  • Fat: 2.5 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

17:45

Message from Sidney:
I ate an apple
Metric Value
Item Apple (whole, raw)
Received 2026-04-26 23:45 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 17:45 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 17:45 MDT
Macros Calories: 95 kcal
Carbs: 25 g
Protein: 0.5 g
Fat: 0.3 g
Assumptions Medium-sized apple assumed (approximately 182 g), the most common real-world serving; Raw, unpeeled apple with no added ingredients; Generic apple variety (e.g. Gala, Fuji, Red Delicious) assumed; variety not specified
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: I ate an apple
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 95 95 95
Protein (g) 0.5 0.5 0.5
Carbohydrate (g) 25 25 25
Fat (g) 0.3 0.3 0.3
Confidence moderate moderate derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Apple (whole, raw) Apple (whole, fresh)
Portion summary Apple: 182 g (1 medium apple, approximately 7.5 cm diameter) Apple: 180 g (one medium whole apple, typical retail size)
Assumptions Medium-sized apple assumed (approximately 182 g), the most common real-world serving
Raw, unpeeled apple with no added ingredients
Generic apple variety (e.g. Gala, Fuji, Red Delicious) assumed; variety not specified
Medium-sized apple (180 g whole, 155 g edible portion)
Common variety (e.g. Gala, Fuji, or similar sweet apple)
Eaten raw, without skin removal or added toppings
Uncertainty notes Apple size is the main variable; a small apple (150 g) would yield approximately 78 kcal and a large apple (225 g) approximately 116 kcal. Estimate is based on medium size as the most likely scenario. Apple size could range from ~130 g (small) to ~240 g (large), which would shift calories from roughly 70–130 kcal
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 95 kcal
  • Protein: 0.5 g
  • Carbohydrate: 25 g
  • Fat: 0.3 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

19:31

Sweet potato crackers (RW brand, gluten-free), Hummus
Sweet potato crackers (RW brand, gluten-free), Hummus
Message from Sidney:
1 serving of these sweet potato crackers and 90g of hummus
Metric Value
Item Sweet potato crackers (RW brand, gluten-free), Hummus
Received 2026-04-27 01:31 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 19:31 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 19:31 MDT
Macros Calories: 326 kcal
Carbs: 35 g
Protein: 9.5 g
Fat: 18 g
Assumptions Cracker values taken directly from visible nutrition label for exactly 1 serving (30g); Hummus estimated at typical commercial plain hummus values: ~220 kcal/100g, ~9g protein, ~20g carbohydrate, ~12g fat per 100g, scaled to 90g; Hummus assumed to be standard plain/original style; flavoured varieties may differ
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: Nutrition facts label for sweet potato crackers: per 30g serving - 150 kcal, Fat 8g (Saturated 1g), Carbohydrate 19g (Fibre 2g, Sugars 2g), Protein 2g, Sodium 55mg. Gluten-free. Ingredients: stone ground yellow corn, vegetable oil, sweet potato powder 11%, stone ground white corn, brown flaxseed 2%, poppy seeds 2%, chia seeds 1%, sea salt.
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 348 305 326
Protein (g) 10 9 9.5
Carbohydrate (g) 37 33 35
Fat (g) 19 17 18
Confidence high (crackers); moderate (hummus) high for crackers (label values used); moderate for hummus (standard commercial hummus assumed, portion stated) derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Sweet potato crackers (RW brand, gluten-free)
Hummus
Sweet potato crackers (1 serving)
Hummus
Portion summary Sweet potato crackers: 30g (1 serving per label)
Hummus: 90g
Sweet potato crackers: 150 kcal, 2g protein, 19g carbohydrate, 8g fat
Hummus: 198 kcal, 8g protein, 18g carbohydrate, 11g fat
Sweet potato crackers: 30g (1 labelled serving)
Hummus: 90g
Sweet potato crackers: 150 kcal, 2g protein, 19g carbohydrate, 8g fat
Hummus: 155 kcal, 7g protein, 14g carbohydrate, 9g fat
Assumptions Cracker values taken directly from visible nutrition label for exactly 1 serving (30g)
Hummus estimated at typical commercial plain hummus values: ~220 kcal/100g, ~9g protein, ~20g carbohydrate, ~12g fat per 100g, scaled to 90g
Hummus assumed to be standard plain/original style; flavoured varieties may differ
Cracker macros taken directly from the visible nutrition label for one 30g serving
Hummus estimated using typical commercial hummus values (170 kcal, 8g protein, ~15g carbohydrate, ~10g fat per 100g), scaled to 90g
Hummus assumed to be a standard chickpea-based variety without added oils or non-standard ingredients
Uncertainty notes Hummus macros can vary meaningfully by brand and style (classic, roasted red pepper, extra tahini, etc.); a flavoured or higher-fat variety could add 20-40 kcal and shift fat upward
If a different hummus brand with a visible label is available, use that instead
Hummus macros could vary by brand and style; higher-oil or restaurant-style hummus could add 20–40 kcal and 2–4g fat; lower-fat varieties would reduce both
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 326 kcal
  • Protein: 9.5 g
  • Carbohydrate: 35 g
  • Fat: 18 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

19:32

Message from Sidney:
I ate two handfuls of cherry tomatoes
Metric Value
Item Cherry tomatoes
Received 2026-04-27 01:32 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 19:32 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 19:32 MDT
Macros Calories: 46 kcal
Carbs: 9.9 g
Protein: 2.4 g
Fat: 0.7 g
Assumptions One handful of cherry tomatoes estimated at approximately 100 g (8-10 tomatoes); Standard raw cherry tomato values used: approximately 18 kcal per 100 g, 0.9 g protein, 3.9 g carbohydrate, 0.2 g fat per 100 g; No added ingredients such as oil, salt, or dressing
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: I ate two handfuls of cherry tomatoes
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 36 55 46
Protein (g) 1.8 3 2.4
Carbohydrate (g) 7.8 12 9.9
Fat (g) 0.4 1 0.7
Confidence moderate moderate derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Cherry tomatoes Cherry tomatoes
Portion summary Cherry tomatoes: approximately 200 g (two handfuls, roughly 16-20 cherry tomatoes) Cherry tomatoes: ~300 g (two handfuls, estimating ~150 g per handful, roughly 10–12 cherry tomatoes per handful)
Assumptions One handful of cherry tomatoes estimated at approximately 100 g (8-10 tomatoes)
Standard raw cherry tomato values used: approximately 18 kcal per 100 g, 0.9 g protein, 3.9 g carbohydrate, 0.2 g fat per 100 g
No added ingredients such as oil, salt, or dressing
A "handful" of cherry tomatoes is approximately 150 g (10–12 small cherry tomatoes)
Standard raw cherry tomato values used (
18 kcal per 100 g)
Uncertainty notes Handful size varies considerably between individuals; estimate could reasonably range from 140 g to 260 g depending on hand size and how generously the handfuls were filled, giving a calorie range of roughly 25-47 kcal Hand size varies significantly between individuals; actual portion could range from 200 g to 400 g, which would shift calories from roughly 35 to 70 kcal
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 46 kcal
  • Protein: 2.4 g
  • Carbohydrate: 9.9 g
  • Fat: 0.7 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

19:59

Seared/roasted chicken breast, Cooked white rice, Roasted zucchini rounds, Cucumber slices in soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing with sesame seeds
Seared/roasted chicken breast, Cooked white rice, Roasted zucchini rounds, Cucumber slices in soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing with sesame seeds
Message from Sidney:
55g roasted zucchini, 50g cucumber in soy sauce/rice vinegar, 100g cooked rice, 195g chicken breast
Metric Value
Item Seared/roasted chicken breast, Cooked white rice, Roasted zucchini rounds, Cucumber slices in soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing with sesame seeds
Received 2026-04-27 01:59 UTC
Local 2026-04-26 19:59 MDT
Consumed Defaulted to receipt time, 2026-04-26 19:59 MDT
Macros Calories: 506 kcal
Carbs: 33.2 g
Protein: 63.4 g
Fat: 11.5 g
Assumptions Chicken breast is skinless; 195g cooked weight used directly (standard cooked chicken breast macro applied at ~1.55 kcal/g, ~29g protein/100g); Rice is plain cooked white rice (long grain), no added fat; Zucchini was roasted with approximately 5 mL oil; ~2.5g oil attributed to the 55g portion after pan/roasting absorption
Implications Multi-service comparison completed, aggregate estimate based on 2 service(s)
Status Complete
  • Photo description: Plate with seared seasoned chicken breast, white rice, roasted zucchini rounds, and cucumber slices with sesame seeds in soy/rice vinegar dressing.
  • Analysis services used: Local, Claude CLI

Macro comparison

Metric Local Claude CLI Aggregate
Calories (kcal) 483 530 506
Protein (g) 61.8 65 63.4
Carbohydrate (g) 32.5 34 33.2
Fat (g) 10 13 11.5
Confidence high for chicken, rice, and vegetable identification; moderate for fat content of zucchini (oil amount unknown) and dressing contribution high derived
Status ok ok 2 services

Service notes

Field Local Claude CLI
Food description Seared/roasted chicken breast
Cooked white rice
Roasted zucchini rounds
Cucumber slices in soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing with sesame seeds
Roasted zucchini
Cucumber in soy sauce/rice vinegar with sesame seeds
Cooked white rice
Seared chicken breast
Portion summary Chicken breast: 195g (stated)
Cooked white rice: 100g (stated)
Roasted zucchini: 55g (stated)
Cucumber in soy/rice vinegar dressing: 50g cucumber (stated), plus ~15 mL soy sauce and rice vinegar combined, ~3g sesame seeds
Chicken breast (195g, seared, skinless): 303 kcal, 57 g protein, 0 g carbohydrate, 7 g fat
Cooked white rice (100g): 130 kcal, 2.7 g protein, 28 g carbohydrate, 0.3 g fat
Roasted zucchini (55g, light oil assumed): 25 kcal, 0.9 g protein, 2 g carbohydrate, 1.5 g fat
Cucumber in soy/rice vinegar dressing (50g cucumber + dressing + 3g sesame seeds): 25 kcal, 1.2 g protein, 2.5 g carbohydrate, 1.2 g fat
Roasted zucchini: 55 g
Cucumber in soy sauce/rice vinegar: 50 g cucumber + ~10 mL dressing
Cooked white rice: 100 g
Chicken breast: 195 g (cooked weight)
Roasted zucchini (55 g, ~5 mL oil for roasting): 30 kcal, 1 g protein, 2 g carbohydrate, 2 g fat
Cucumber in soy sauce/rice vinegar (50 g cucumber + dressing + sesame seeds): 25 kcal, 1 g protein, 3 g carbohydrate, 1 g fat
Cooked white rice (100 g): 130 kcal, 3 g protein, 28 g carbohydrate, 0 g fat
Chicken breast (195 g cooked, seared with ~5 mL oil and seasoning): 345 kcal, 60 g protein, 1 g carbohydrate, 10 g fat
Assumptions Chicken breast is skinless; 195g cooked weight used directly (standard cooked chicken breast macro applied at ~1.55 kcal/g, ~29g protein/100g)
Rice is plain cooked white rice (long grain), no added fat
Zucchini was roasted with approximately 5 mL oil; ~2.5g oil attributed to the 55g portion after pan/roasting absorption
Soy sauce and rice vinegar dressing contributes minimal calories (10 kcal combined) and is sodium-significant but negligible in macros
Sesame seeds estimated at
3g, contributing ~17 kcal, 0.5g protein, 0.5g carbohydrate, 1g fat (already included in cucumber line total above)
No added butter, sauce, or glaze on chicken beyond dry spice rub
Chicken breast is skinless; cooked weight of 195 g used as stated
Small amount of oil (5 mL) used for searing the chicken and roasting the zucchini each
Rice is plain cooked white rice with no added fat
Cucumber dressing is primarily soy sauce and rice vinegar with a light sprinkle of sesame seeds (
2 g)
Macro cross-check: (65×4) + (34×4) + (13×9) = 260 + 136 + 117 = 513 kcal vs 530 kcal stated — consistent within rounding
Uncertainty notes Oil quantity used to roast zucchini is the primary macro uncertainty; if no oil or spray-only, fat drops by ~2-3g and calories by ~20-25 kcal
Chicken spice crust appears dry; if a marinade with sugar was used, carbohydrate could increase by ~2-5g
Soy sauce volume could add up to ~300-500 mg sodium but negligible caloric impact
The main variable is how much oil was used in cooking the chicken and zucchini; if no oil was used, total fat drops by ~5 g and calories by ~45 kcal; if more oil was used, both increase proportionally
Raw-output reference local.md claude-cli.md

Aggregate estimate

  • Calories: 506 kcal
  • Protein: 63.4 g
  • Carbohydrate: 33.2 g
  • Fat: 11.5 g
  • Aggregate method: simple mean across 2 successful service(s)

Messages

Morning plan

**Readiness:** Unconfirmed - no morning check-in; drive-day recovery and fueling status unconfirmed; cumulative nutrition gap from the Victoria block not yet resolved

**Today's plan:**
Post-drive aerobic reset. 1:15-1:45, very easy aerobic. Trainer is the practical choice today given morning snow and likely snow-covered roads in Edmonton. If you ride outdoors, confirm cleared pavement first and keep it fully conservative on corners and transitions. No structure, no hills, no surges. Start at 1:15 if the legs feel stiff or heavy. If you open up and feel normal by 20-25 minutes, extend toward 1:45.

**Fueling:**
Eat a complete breakfast before you ride - oats, rice, or similar with a protein source. Hydrate before you go; 16 hours in a car will have depleted sodium and fluid reserves. If the ride extends past 75 min, carry 45-60g carbs/hr on the bike.

**Weather:**
Edmonton ❄️
-2°C / -7°C, light snow

Light snow fell through this morning, likely leaving roads snow-covered. Clearing to overcast by midday with a clean afternoon. Trainer is the right call unless you can confirm clear pavement locally.

**Monitor:**
Note how the legs respond in the first 15-20 minutes. Travel stiffness should ease as you warm up. Genuinely flat legs - low power at easy effort, no sharpness - is a different signal. If that's what you find, cut to 1:15 and keep the rest of the day focused on eating and recovery.

/luca
/recovery
/nutrition

Athlete check-in

How are you feeling after the drive?

Evening summary

**Today:**
Rest day. No structured session - you skipped the post-drive reset and took a full day off the bike. After the Victoria block and 16 hours in the car, that was the right call.

**Recovery:**
Today's nutrition landed well - solid protein and good carbohydrate coverage across the day. That's the main recovery lever you had available and you used it. Sleep is the priority tonight. Get to bed early and give yourself time for a proper breakfast before tomorrow's ride.

**Tomorrow preview:**
Endurance with late tempo: 2:30-3:00. Ride steady aerobic for the first 90 minutes. If the legs are responding well, add 2 x 15 min at 78-84% FTP toward the end. If things feel genuinely heavy through the first 45 minutes - not just needing to warm up, but actually flat - keep the whole ride aerobic. Start fed and carry 75-90 g carbs/hour.

**Monitor:**
Two days off the bike should leave the legs reasonably fresh, but the Victoria block is still in the background. Watch that first 30-45 minute window carefully.

/luca

Nutrition review

No intake was logged for yesterday's drive, which makes it the fourth consecutive day without a confirmed fueling picture. The cumulative weight of this week is real - the Victoria block finished on an unconfirmed recovery day after a hard 4-hour ride, and the drive added another blank. The risk isn't just yesterday; it's the accumulated total heading into today's reset.

**What went well:**
- Drive format was correct - no training stacked on a 16-hour travel day.
- The pre-drive prescription was specific: three real eating windows, pre-packed food, electrolytes.

**What needs work:**
- Drive-day fueling execution was not captured. Historically this is a gap, and yesterday fits the pattern.
- Four consecutive days of unconfirmed intake heading into the first ride back is a meaningful blind spot.

**Today's goal:**
Eat a complete breakfast before your reset ride - oats, rice, or similar with a protein source. If the ride goes past 75 min, carry 45-60g carbs/hr on the bike. Eat a recovery meal within 45 minutes of finishing.

**Next step:**
Breakfast first, ride second. If the legs feel genuinely flat in the first 15-20 minutes rather than just travel-stiff, cut it to 1:15 and shift the priority to eating well this morning.

/luca
/nutrition

Blocked messages

System

Time Message
07:30 Nightly nutrition-review cron ran as morning-after review of 2026-04-25 (drive day). April 26 canonical daily log created. Internal nutrition review written under ## Nutrition. Athlete-facing nutrition review body saved under ## Messages → ### Nutrition review. Routed to athlete-comms for final wording review and delivery.
07:32 Nutrition review sent to Sidney via Telegram. Message ID: 1817.
09:30 Athlete check-in triggered. Post-drive readiness unconfirmed. No morning signal from athlete. Check-in body saved under ## Messages -> ### Athlete check-in. athlete-comms spawn unavailable; sent directly via Telegram. Message ID: 1818.
09:55 Morning plan cron ran. Readiness classified Unconfirmed: no athlete check-in by 09:55, drive-day recovery and fueling unconfirmed, cumulative 4-day unlogged nutrition chain. Weather sourced from Open-Meteo for Edmonton (WMO 71, light snow, high -2°C / low -7°C). Trainer recommended due to snow-covered roads. Session: post-drive aerobic reset 1:15-1:45, very easy aerobic. Morning note body saved under ## Messages -> ### Morning plan. athlete-comms spawn unavailable; reviewed by coordinator and delivered directly to Sidney via Telegram. Message ID: 1819.
12:35 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1235
15:33 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1533
15:33 (2) nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1533-2
16:01 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1601
16:12 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1612
16:20 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1620
17:09 Inbound self-check-in from Sidney: rest day, no riding, possible core later. Logged under ## Coach Luca -> ### Check-in. Classified: session skip notification. Decision horizon: current day only. Brief acknowledgment reply sent.
17:45 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1745
19:31 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1931
19:32 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1932
19:59 nutrition item logged with local and Claude analysis; raw artifacts saved under athlete/data/nutrition-analysis/raw/2026-04-26/1959
21:00 Evening summary cron ran. Session outcome: Confirmed not completed (athlete self-report at 17:09 MDT). Specialist gate assessed: no subagent consultation; coordinator synthesized from existing daily log data. April 27 rolling 7-day entry reviewed and left as written - built-in conditional holds. Evening summary body saved under ## Messages -> ### Evening summary.

Notes

Open items